A selection of maritime associated links you may find useful

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W 

A

Age UK – www.ageuk.org.uk
Aged Veterans Counselling – http://www.agedveteranscounselling.org.uk/
Airports and Special Needs Travel – www.friendshipcircle.org/blog/2012/05/03/airports-and-special-needs-travel-a-complete-guide/
A J Langley Memoirs – www.ajlangley.org.uk
All about U-Boats – www.gettysburgflag.com/AllAboutU-Boats.php
All at sea – www.allatsea.cx
Ancestors on Board – www.ancestorsonboard.com
Apostleship of the Sea – www.stellamaris.net
Armed Forces Memorials – www.forcesmemorial.org.uk
Army Museums – www.armymuseums.org.uk
Associated British Ports – www.abports.co.uk
Atlantic Transport Line – www.atlantictransportline.us
Australian Merchant Navy Memorial – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australian_Merchant_Navy_Memorial
Award Productions – www.awardmedals.com/

Back to top

B

Barry Merchant Seamen – www.barrymerchantseamen.org.uk
Battle for Australian – www.battleforaustralia.org.au
BBC-WW2 People’s War Merchant Navy – www.bbc.co.uk/ww2peopleswar/categories/c1174
Beacon Counselling Trust – beaconcounsellingtrust.co.uk
Benjidog Nautical Resources – www.benjidog.co.uk
BI Ship – www.biship.com
Blue Star Line – www.bluestarline.org/index.html
Boat Owners Berth Search – www.berthsearch.com
BP Apprentices – www.bpapprentices.com
Bristol MNA Branch – http://www.bristolmerchantnavy.com
Britain’s Small Wars – www.britains-smallwars.com
British Antarctic Survey – www.antarctica.ac.uk
British MN Cadet Training Ships – www.rakaia.co.uk
British Veterans Recognition Card – www.britishveterans.co.uk/
Buries Markes  https://transportsofdelight.smugmug.com/SHIPS/British-Deep-Sea-Shipping/BURIES-MARKES-LTD-London/

Back to top

C

Canadian Maritime History Archive – www.mun.ca/mha 
Canal & River Trust – https://canalrivertrust.org.uk
Canonesa HX72 & U-100 – www.canonesa.co.uk
Captain William Wells – www.captainwells.co.uk
Cardiff United Services Mess – http://usmcardiff.co.uk/index1.html
Careers at Sea – www.careersatsea.org
Chamber of Shipping – www.british-shipping.org
Citizens’ Advice Bureau – www.adviceguide.org.uk
Classroom@Sea – www.classroomatsea.net
Clyde Shipping & Shipbuilding – www.clydesite.co.uk
Coastal Radio Communications – www.coastalradio.org.uk
COBSEO – www.cobseo.org.uk
Confederation of Naval Associations (CONA) – www.cona.org.uk
Combat Stress – www.combatstress.org.uk/
Convoy Web – www.convoyweb.org.uk
Corporation of London Libraries (for voyage cards) – www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/guildhalllibrary
Council of American Master Mariners – www.mastermariner.org
Counselling Directory – www.counselling-directory.org.uk
Crew List Index Project – www.crewlist.org.uk
Cruising the Past – www.cruiselinehistory.com
Cutty Sark – www.rmg.co.uk/cuttysark

Back to top

D

Daniel Adamson Preservation Society – www.danieladamson.co.uk
Deck Officer – www.deck-officer.info/docframe.htm
Defence Discount Directory – https://www.defencediscountservice.co.uk

Back to top

E

East Anglia Reserve Forces & Cadets Association – www.reserve-forces-anglia.org
Elder Dempster Lines – www.elderdempster.org
Empress of Asia – www.empressofasia.com
Esso Tankers – www.aukevisser.nl
European Commission – Maritime Affairs – ec.europa.eu/maritimeaffairs/index_en.htm

Back to top

F

Farewell to the China Boats – http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/chinaboats
Find My Past – www.findmypast.com
First World War Centenary – www.1914.org
Fishermen’s Mission – www.fishermensmission.org.uk
Flags of the World – http://flagspot.net/flags/index.html
Fleetwood Nautical College – www.fleetwoodnauticalcollege.org.uk
Forces War Records – www.forces-war-records.co.uk

Back to top

G

Gjenvick-Gjonvik Archives – www.gjenvick.com
Gresham Ship Project – www.thamesodyssey.org

Back to top

H

Harry Hutson Collection – harryhutsoncollection.blogspot.co.uk
Helderline Shell Tankers – www.helderline.nl
Historical RFA – www.historicalrfa.org
HMS Conway – www.hmsconway.org
HMS Worcester – www.hms-worcester.org.uk
HMT Lancastrian Association – www.lancastria-association.org.uk
Honourable Company of Master Mariners – www.hcmm.org.uk
House Flags of Shipping Companies – www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/x~hf.html
Hull Independent MNA – www.mnahull.org.uk
Humber Keel & Sloops – www.keelsandsloops.org.uk

Back to top

I

Immigrant Ship Transcribers Guild – www.immigrantships.net
Imperial War Museum – www.iwm.org.uk
Independent Age (RUKBA) – www.independentage.org.uk
Institute of Marine Engineers, Science & Technology – www.imarest.org
International Guild of Knot Tyers – www.igkt.net
International Maritime Organisation – www.imo.org/en/About/Pages/Default.aspx
Irish Seamen’s Relatives Association (1939-46) – www.irishseamensrelativesassociation.com
Italian Society of Ship Captains and Naval Engineers – www.scmncamogli.org

J J Gordon Mumford – www.gordonmumford.com
Joe Earl’s Verse – joesverse.simplesite.com/160596387

Back to top

K

Kathleen & May Schooner – www.kathleenandmay.co.uk
Ken Ward Trust – www.kenwardtrust.org.uk/

Back to top

L

La Hacienda and Other Stories – www.blurb.co.uk
Lancastria Association – www.lancastria-association.org.uk
Lascars.co.uk – www.lascars.co.uk
Last Post Association – www.lastpost.be/en/home
Liverpool Marine & Electronics Society – www.radioofficers.org.uk/ro.html
Liverpool Retired Merchant Seafarers – http://lrms.bravepages.com/
Liverpool Ships – http://www.liverpoolships.org
Lloyds Information Services – www.lr.org/about_us/shipping_information/
Lloyds Register – www.lr.org
LOF News – www.lof-news.co.uk
London Overseas Freighters 1952-65 – www.free-internet.co.uk/users/ambrose.jones
Lost Liners – www.lostliners.com
Lost Treasures of the Seven Seas – www.oceantreasures.org

Back to top

M

Manchester Liners – www.manchesterliners.co.uk
Maritime Publishing Concepts – marpubs – http://marpubs.com/
Marine Society – www.marine-society.org
Marine Society & Sea Cadets – www.ms-sc.org
Mariners – www.mariners-l.co.uk
Marine Traffic – www.marinetraffic.com
Maritime Accident Casebook – www.maritimeaccident.org
Maritime Articles – www.seadolby.com
Maritime & Coastguard – www.mcga.gov.uk/c4mca/mcga07-home
Maritime Foundation – www.bmcf.org.uk
Maritime Help – http://www.maritimehelp.com
Maritime Industry Knowledge Centre – www.maritimeindustryfoundation.com
Maritime Matters – www.maritimematters.com
Maritime New Zealand – www.maritimenz.govt.nz
Maritime Timetables Images – www.timetableimages.com/maritime/index.htm
Maritime Voluntary Service – www.mvs.org.uk
MCA Orals (Certificate of Competency) – www.mcaorals.co.uk
Mercantile Marine – www.mercantilemarine.org
Merchant Mariners of Wight – www.merchantmarinersiw.org.uk
Merchant Navy College – www.greenhithe.org.uk
Merchant Navy Fund – www.merchantnavyfund.org
Merchant Navy Medal – www.merchantnavymedal.org
Merchant Navy Memorial.com – www.merchantnavymemorial.com
Merchant Navy Memorials – www.merchantnavymemorials.co.uk
Merchant Navy Memorial Trust (Scotland) – www.merchantnavymemorialtrust.org.uk
Merchant Navy Memories – www.m-navydays.com
Merchant Navy Nostalgia – http://iancoombe.tripod.com/
Merchant Navy Officers – www.merchantnavyofficers.com
Merchant Navy Officers Pension Fund – www.mnopf.co.uk
Merchant Navy Pension Administration – www.mnpa.co.uk
Merchant Navy Ratings Pension Fund – www.mnrpf.co.uk
Merchant Navy Schools – www.rakaia.co.uk/downloads/sea-schools/sea-schools.pdf
Merchant Navy Welfare Board – www.mnwb.org
Merchant Seamens’ War Memorial Society – www.mswmsociety.org.uk
Merseyside Maritime Museum – www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/maritime
Merseyside Views – www.merseysideviews.com
Mesothelioma – www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com
Miramar Ship Index – www.miramarshipindex.org.nz
Mission to Seafarers – www.missiontoseafarers.org
MNA Wales – www.mnawales.org.uk
MNA Bristol www.bristolmerchantnavy.com
MNA Dormanstown/Redcar www.mnaredcardormanstown.org.uk
MNA Tilbury – www.tilburymna.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk
MNA Tyne & Wear – www.gscallander.com/ggsc/twmna.html

Back to top

N

National Arboretum Memorial – www.thenma.org.uk/
National Archives  –www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
National Coast Watch – www.nci.org.uk
National Historic Ships – www.nationalhistoricships.org.uk
National Maritime Museum – www.nmm.ac.uk
National Union of Rail, Maritime & Transport Workers www.rmt.org.uk
Nautical Institute www.nautinst.org
Nautilus International – www.nautilusint.org
Naval-History – www.naval-history.net
North Queensland at War – www.northqueenslandatwar.com
Norwegian Shipping History – www.sjohistorie.no

Back to top

O

Ocean Liner Society – www.ocean-liner-society.com
Old Marconiman’s Logbook – www.oldmarconiman.co.uk
Old Royals Association – www.oldroyals.org.uk
Old Ship Pictures – www.photoship.co.uk

Back to top

P

Pacific Steam Navigation Co – www.ecsodus.com/PSNC/index.html
Passenger Ship History – www.shiphistory.co.uk
P&O – www.pandosnco.co.uk
P&O Heritage – www.poheritage.com
Polar Convoys Association – www.polarconvoys.com
Ports & Harbours of the UK – www.ports.org.uk
Port Websites – http://www.portinfo.co.uk/links/port-websites.htm
Prince of Wales Sea Training School – www.pwsts.org.uk
PSNC – www.ecsodus.com
Public Library of Maritime Sources  Online – www.plimsoll.org/StartHere/AboutUs/WhyPlimsoll.asp#1

Back to top

Q

Queen Elizabeth 2 – www.qe2.org.uk
Queen Victoria Seamen’s Rest – www.qvsr.org.uk
QUITZA – Smoking Awareness for Veterans – quitza.com/awareness/veterans

Back to top

R
Radio Officers Association www.radioofficers.com
Red Duster www.red-duster.co.uk
Reflections www.20thcenturyimages.co.uk
Rhiw (Wales) – www.rhiw.com/website_maps/rhiw_and_the_sea.htm
River Thames News – www.riverthamesnews.com
RMS “Carbonia” – www.caronia2.info
RNLI – www.rnli.org.uk
Robert Lloyd – Marine Artist www.robertlloyd.co.uk
Royal British Legion – www.britishlegion.org.uk/
RFA (MOD) – www.rfa.mod.uk
RFA Association – www.rfa-association.org.uk
Royal Institute of Navigation – www.rin.org.uk
Royal Mail Fleet List – www.simplonpc.co.uk/RMSP3.html
Royal Merchant Navy School Foundation – www.merchantnavy.org.uk
Royal Museums Greenwich – MN – http://www.rmg.co.uk/discover/researchers/research-guides/research-guide-c1-merchant-navy-tracing-people-crew-lists 
Russian Arctic Convoy Museum – www.russianarcticconvoymuseum.co.uk
or : www.theracmproject.org

Back to top

S

SAIL www.sailine.org.uk
Sail Training International – www.sailtraininginternational.org
Sailors Families Society – www.sailors-families.org.uk
Scottish Maritime Museum www.scottishmaritimemuseum.org
Sea Cadets – www.seacadets.org

seaawreweek2012

Seafarers Awareness Week (24 June – 30 June) is the annual campaign to raise awareness of Britain’s dependence on seafarers.

Seafarers Awareness Week – www.seafarersawarenessweek.org

Seafarer Help – www.seafarerhelp.org
Seafarer Support – www.seafarersupport.org
Seafarers UK – www.seafarers-uk.org
Seafarer’s Hospital Society – www.seahospital.org.uk
Sea Scouts – www.scoutbase.org.uk/6to25/scout/seascout/
Sea The Ships – www.seatheships.org.uk
Sea Vision UK – britishmarine.co.uk/Careers-Home/Educational-Resources/Sea-Vision-Uk
ShipAIS – www.shipais.com
Ship Back & White Negative Collection – www.ship-photos.dynamic-site.net
Shipfoto – www.shipfoto.co.uk
Ship Geek – www.shipgeek.com
Ship Hunters – www.ship-hunters.be
Ship Photographs – www.ship-photographs.com
Shipping News Clippings – www.maasmondmaritime.com
Ship Safe Training Group – www.sstg.org
Ships and Harbours – www.shipsandharbours.com
Ship’s Nostalgia – www.shipsnostalgia.com
Ship Spotting – www.shipspotting.com
Ship Stamps – www.shipstamps.co.uk
Ship Talk – www.shiptalk.com
Ship Technology – www.ship-technology.com
Ship Tracking – www.sailwx.info/shiptrack/index.html
Shipwrecked Mariners’ Society – www.shipwreckedmariners.org.uk
Shipwrecks UK – www.shipwrecksuk.com
Simplon Postcards – www.simplonpc.co.uk
Sloop Spider T – www.spidert.co.uk
Snow bow Productions – www.snowbow.co.uk/
Spider T – www.spidert.co.uk
Southampton Master Mariners – www.cachalots.org.uk
South Atlantic Medal Association (1982) – www.sama82.org.uk
SSAFA – www.ssafa.org.uk
SS Arkansan – www.ssarkansan.com
SS Canberra – www.sscanberra.com
SS Ceramic – www.ssceramic.co.uk
SS Lane Victory – www.lanevictory.org
SS Robin Trust – www.ssrobin.org
SS Shieldhall – www.ss-shieldhall.co.uk
Swansea Mariners – www.swanseamariners.org.uk

Back to top

T

Tall Ships of San Francisco – www.tallshipsofsanfrancisco.com
Texaco Overseas Tankships Association – www.tota.co.uk
Thames Ship Society – www.thamesshipsociety.org.uk
Thames Tugs – www.thamestugs.co.uk
The Falklands Islands Memorial Chapel – www.falklands-chapel.org.uk
The Gold Wire Badge Company www.thegoldwirebadge.co.uk
The Old Salt Blog – www.oldsaltblog.com
The Ships List – www.theshipslist.com
The South West Maritime History Society www.swmaritime.org.uk
The Steam Tug “Challenge” www.stchallenge.org
The Watch Ashore – www.watchashore.org.uk
Tracing Merchant Seamen – www.rmg.co.uk/researchers/library/research-guides/the-merchant-navy/research-guide-c13-the-merchant-navy-tracing-merchant-seamen-sources-of-information-in-the-national-maritime-museum
Travelling with a Medical Condition – www.insurancewith.com/travelling-with-a-medical-condition/
Tregenna – www.ss-tregenna.co.uk
TS Indefatigable – ts-indefatigable-oba.org/?page_id=3
TS Vindicatrix Association – www.vindicatrix-hq.fsnet.co.uk
Tug Spotters www.tugspotters.com
Tyne Area Shipping Club – www.tyneareasc.org.uk

Back to top

U

Uboat.net – www.uboat.net
UK Flagship – www.ukflagship.com
UK Mariners Genealogy – www.genuki.org.uk/big/MerchantMarine
UK Service Medals – https://www.gov.uk/medals-campaigns-descriptions-and-eligibility#post-world-war-2-medals

Back to top

V

Vessel Traffic Services – www.maritime-vts.co.uk
Veterans-UK – www.veterans-uk.info

Back to top

W

Warfare Magazine – www.warfaremagazine.co.uk
Warsailors.com – www.warsailors.com
Warsash Association – www.warsashassociation.net/start.htm
World Ocean Observatory – www.thew2o.net
World Ship Society – www.worldshipsociety.org
Wreck Site – www.wrecksite.eu

Back to top

Please note: The Merchant Navy Association cannot accept any responsibility for the accuracy of information displayed on such third party sites

PLEASE NOTE: THE MNA SHOP IS CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE FOR BOTH ONLINE AND TELEPHONE ORDERS ... EXCEPT FOR WREATHS